[Cubicweb] what happens when I delete a CWUser?

Alexandre Fayolle alexandre.fayolle at logilab.fr
Fri Oct 29 11:38:32 CEST 2010


On Friday 29 October 2010 11:16:26 you wrote:
> Le vendredi 29 octobre 2010 à 10:04 +0200, Alexandre Fayolle a écrit :
> > Hello everyone,
> > 
> > I was wondering what happens when I delete a CWUser, especially regarding
> > the meta data of entities in the application, such as the created_by
> > relations. Are they redirected to another user, or just left dangling?
> 
> I havent checked but my guess is that there is no redirection AND there
> is no "dangling relation" (created_by gets deleted).
> 
> Note that there is an "active/inactive" flag on cwusers. Use case is
> probably "cwuser logical delete".

Issue at hand is for CWUsers comming from an LDAP source. I don't think we 
deactivate them when they disapear from LDAP. Maybe this could be a good thing 
to do...

-- 
Alexandre Fayolle                              LOGILAB, Paris (France)
Formations Python, Zope, Plone, Debian:  http://www.logilab.fr/formations
Développement logiciel sur mesure:       http://www.logilab.fr/services
Informatique scientifique:               http://www.logilab.fr/science



More information about the Cubicweb mailing list