[Cubicweb] what happens when I delete a CWUser?

Aurélien Campeas aurelien.campeas at logilab.fr
Fri Oct 29 11:16:26 CEST 2010


Le vendredi 29 octobre 2010 à 10:04 +0200, Alexandre Fayolle a écrit :
> Hello everyone,
> 
> I was wondering what happens when I delete a CWUser, especially regarding the 
> meta data of entities in the application, such as the created_by relations. 
> Are they redirected to another user, or just left dangling?
> 

I havent checked but my guess is that there is no redirection AND there
is no "dangling relation" (created_by gets deleted).

Note that there is an "active/inactive" flag on cwusers. Use case is
probably "cwuser logical delete".


-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 198 bytes
Desc: Ceci est une partie de message numériquement signée
URL: <http://lists.cubicweb.org/pipermail/cubicweb/attachments/20101029/e29152ea/attachment-0272.sig>


More information about the Cubicweb mailing list