[Cubicweb] what happens when I delete a CWUser?

Sylvain Thénault sylvain.thenault at logilab.fr
Tue Nov 2 11:20:43 CET 2010


On 29 octobre 11:38, Alexandre Fayolle wrote:
> On Friday 29 October 2010 11:16:26 you wrote:
> > Le vendredi 29 octobre 2010 à 10:04 +0200, Alexandre Fayolle a écrit :
> > > Hello everyone,
> > > 
> > > I was wondering what happens when I delete a CWUser, especially regarding
> > > the meta data of entities in the application, such as the created_by
> > > relations. Are they redirected to another user, or just left dangling?
> > 
> > I havent checked but my guess is that there is no redirection AND there
> > is no "dangling relation" (created_by gets deleted).

that's it yes. And created_by/owned_by are not mandatory relations, so 
everything is fine.
 
> > Note that there is an "active/inactive" flag on cwusers. Use case is
> > probably "cwuser logical delete".
> 
> Issue at hand is for CWUsers comming from an LDAP source. I don't think we 
> deactivate them when they disapear from LDAP. Maybe this could be a good thing 
> to do...

to do such a thing we should turn it into a local user first...

-- 
Sylvain Thénault                               LOGILAB, Paris (France)
Formations Python, Debian, Méth. Agiles: http://www.logilab.fr/formations
Développement logiciel sur mesure:       http://www.logilab.fr/services
CubicWeb, the semantic web framework:    http://www.cubicweb.org




More information about the Cubicweb mailing list